Cranage Councillors and Clerk

In England alone there are over 9,000 parish councils and town councils. They are the tier of Local Government, which are closest to the people.
 
Each parish and town council have a limited amount of duties, as they are local authorities. With agreement of the district council or county council, if they decide to use them, the parish and town council have wide powers. These are certain functions normally carried out by those councils.
 
Parish and town councils should maintain a close relationship with the local community. The public are encouraged to be observers at the council meetings, as they are obliged to arrange at least one meeting for the parish or town council each year. Local electors may attend as they may raise issues of concern.
 

Councillor Rachel Hurst
Chairman

T: 01477 534415
E: rhurst@cranageparishcouncil.co.uk
Whitegate
Byley Lane
Cranage  CW4 8ER
 
 

Richard Hocknell Cranage Parish Council

Councillor Richard Hocknell
Vice Chairman

T: 01477 537583
E: rhocknell@cranageparishcouncil.co.uk
Hollins Farm,
Hermitage Lane,
Cranage CW4 8DP
 
 

Councillor M Cohen

T: 07973 693129
E: mcohen@cranageparishcouncil.co.uk

Councillor Jonathon Swithenbank

T: 01477 534555
E: jswithenbank@cranageparishcouncil.co.uk
Rose Bank, Twemlow Lane,
Cranage CW4 8EX

Mike Hodge

Councillor Mike Hodge

T: 01477 537728
E: mhodge@cranageparishcouncil.co.uk
Appledore
Goostrey Lane
Cranage CW6 8HE
 

Councillor G Morgan

T: 01477 668117
E: gmorgan@cranageparishcouncil.co.uk
4 Goostrey Lane
Cranage
Cheshire  CW4 8HE

Councillor Damian Bennett

T: 0794 047283
E:
dbennett@cranageparishcouncil.co.uk
Ashlings, 61 Northwich Road,
Cranage WA16 9LE
Rose Bank, Twemlow Lane,
Cranage CW4 8EX
Registrable Interests

Clerk Julie Mason

Mrs Julie A Mason
Clerk

T: 01260 641854
E: jmasonparishclerk@gmail.com
2 Field View Road
Somerford , Congleton
Cheshire  CW12 4UG
 
 

TimSheldon

Mr Tim Sheldon
Footpath and Tree Officer Representative

T: 01477 534688
E: footpathofficer@cranageparishcouncil.co.uk
5 Armistead Way
Cranage
Cheshire  CW4 8FE

Cheshire East Councillors, representing the Dane Valley Ward

Councillor L Gilbert

T: 01477 544307
E: les.gilbert@cheshireeast.gov.uk
 75 Ravenscroft
Holmes Chapel CW4 7HJ

 

Councillor A Kolker

T: 01477 544513
E: andrew.kolker@cheshireeast.gov.uk
42 Primrose Chase,
Goostrey CW4 8LJ