Cranage Councillors and Clerk

In England alone there are over 9,000 parish councils and town councils. They are the tier of Local Government, which are closest to the people.
 
Each parish and town council have a limited amount of duties, as they are local authorities. With agreement of the district council or county council, if they decide to use them, the parish and town council have wide powers. These are certain functions normally carried out by those councils.
 
Parish and town councils should maintain a close relationship with the local community. The public are encouraged to be observers at the council meetings, as they are obliged to arrange at least one meeting for the parish or town council each year. Local electors may attend as they may raise issues of concern.
 

Clerk Julie Mason

Mrs Julie A Mason
Clerk

T: 01260 641854
E: jmasonparishclerk@gmail.com
2 Field View Road
Somerford , Congleton
Cheshire  CW12 4UG
 

Councillor Rachel Hurst
Chairman

Responsibilities:
Business Plan Delivery, Finance, Community Assets and Personnel.

T: 01477 534415
E: rhurst@cranageparishcouncil.co.uk
Whitegate, Byley Lane, Cranage  CW4 8ER

Richard Hocknell Cranage Parish Council

Councillor Richard Hocknell
Vice Chairman

Responsibilities:
Business Plan Delivery, Personnel and Highways.

T: 01477 537583
E: rhocknell@cranageparishcouncil.co.uk
Hollins Farm, Hermitage Lane, Cranage CW4 8DP

Councillor M Cohen

Responsibilities:
Events, Police Liaison, ‘Sibelco’ and Charity Work

T: 07973 693129
E: mcohen@cranageparishcouncil.co.uk

Mike Hodge

Councillor Mike Hodge

Responsibilities:
Outside bodies and Environment.

T: 01477 537728
E: mhodge@cranageparishcouncil.co.uk
Appledore, Goostrey Lane, Cranage  CW4 8HE

 

Councillor Jonathon Swithenbank

Responsibilities:
Planning and Community Assets.

T: 01477 534555
E: jswithenbank@cranageparishcouncil.co.uk
Rose Bank, Twemlow Lane, Cranage CW4 8EX

Councillor G Morgan

Responsibilities:
Neighbourhood Plan and Compliance.

T: 01477 668117
E: gmorgan@cranageparishcouncil.co.uk
4 Goostrey Lane, Cranage, Cheshire  CW4 8HE

Councillor Damian Bennett

Responsibilities:
Finance, Compliance and Manchester Airport.

T: 07940 472832
E:
dbennett@cranageparishcouncil.co.uk

Ashlings, 61 Northwich Road, Cranage WA16 9LE


TimSheldon

Mr Tim Sheldon
Footpath and Tree Officer Representative

T: 01477 534688
E: footpathofficer@cranageparishcouncil.co.uk
5 Armistead Way, Cranage, Cheshire  CW4 8FE

Cheshire East Councillors, representing the Dane Valley Ward

Councillor L Gilbert

T: 01477 544307
E: les.gilbert@cheshireeast.gov.uk
75 Ravenscroft
Holmes Chapel CW4 7HJ

 

Councillor A Kolker

T: 01477 544513
E: andrew.kolker@cheshireeast.gov.uk
42 Primrose Chase,
Goostrey CW4 8LJ