Cranage Councillors and Clerk

Cranage Councillors and Clerk


In England alone there are over 9,000 parish councils and town councils. They are the tier of Local Government, which are closest to the people.
 
Each parish and town council have a limited amount of duties, as they are local authorities. With agreement of the district council or county council, if they decide to use them, the parish and town council have wide powers. These are certain functions normally carried out by those councils.
 
Parish and town councils should maintain a close relationship with the local community. The public are encouraged to be observers at the council meetings, as they are obliged to arrange at least one meeting for the parish or town council each year. Local electors may attend as they may raise issues of concern.
 

Clerk Julie MasonClerk - Mrs Julie A Mason

T: 01260 641854
E: jmasonparishclerk@gmail.com
2 Field View Road, Somerford, Congleton, Cheshire,  CW12 4UG
 

Chairman - Councillor G Morgan
Responsibilities:  Business Plan Delivery,
Communication with the parish (newsletters, website and social isolation luncheons)

T: 01477 668117
E: gmorgan@cranageparishcouncil.co.uk
4 Goostrey Lane, Cranage, Cheshire  CW4 8HE

Registrable Interests 

Damian Bennett

Vice Chairman - Councillor Damian Bennett

Responsibilities:Cranage Bowling Club, Adult Fitness Area and Play Areas.
T: 07940 472832
E: dbennett@cranageparishcouncil.co.uk
Ashlings, 61 Northwich Road, Cranage WA16 9LE

Registrable Interests 

Councillor Jonathon Swithenbank

Responsibilities: Planning.

T: 01477 534555
E: jswithenbank@cranageparishcouncil.co.uk
Rose Bank, Twemlow Lane, Cranage CW4 8EX

Registrable Interests 

Councillor Sophie Lavin Cranage Parish Council

Councillor Sophie Lavin

Responsibilities: tbc

T: 07885 589434
E: slavin@cranageparishcouncil.co.uk
6 Big Stone Gardens, Cranage, CW4 8HQ

Registrable Interests 

Richard Hocknell Cranage Parish Council

Councillor Richard Hocknell

Responsibilities:  Planning and Highways.

T: 01477 537583
E: rhocknell@cranageparishcouncil.co.uk
Hollins Farm, Hermitage Lane, Cranage CW4 8DP

Registrable Interests 

Councillor Rachel Hurst

Responsibilities:
Finance and Audit Compliance, Village Hall Liaison Officer

T: 01477 534415
E: rhurst@cranageparishcouncil.co.uk
Whitegate, Byley Lane, Cranage  CW4 8ER

Registrable Interests 

Councillor Anne Nicol

Responsibilities: Police, Manchester Airport.

T: 07412 506241
E: anicol@wwwcranageparishcouncil.co.uk
The Round House, Byley Lane, Cranage CW10 9LW

Registrable Interests

Tim Sheldon Footpath Officer

Mr Tim Sheldon
Footpath and Tree Officer Representative

T: 01477 534688
E: footpathofficer@cranageparishcouncil.co.uk
5 Armistead Way, Cranage, Cheshire  CW4 8FE

Cheshire East Councillors, representing the Dane Valley Ward

Les Gilbert

Councillor L Gilbert
T: 01477 544307
E: les.gilbert@cheshireeast.gov.uk
75 Ravenscroft, Holmes Chapel CW4 7HJ

Councillor A Kolker

T: 01477 544513
E: andrew.kolker@cheshireeast.gov.uk

42 Primrose Chase, Goostrey CW4 8LJ